the book of love is long and boring no one can lift the damn thing

kärlek 2005
(en collagedikt)

1.
to a man called sun I said keep me as a key I am the only one closest to your
heart I am the only one and those astral weeks I said beside you beside you I am
soft as snow but warm inside let´s just keep touching let´s just keep singing he
said oh sister am I not a brother to you and one deserving of all affection? and is
our purpose not the same on this earth to love and follow his direction?



2.
to be here beside you beside you he said I´ll meet up with the band in the morning
let´s just keep touching let´s just keep singing (I want a lover I don´t have to love)
and in the morning we´ll wrestle and ruin our stomachs with coffee wont´t we be
wont´t we be won´t we be happy? he said (and me I am your dagger you know I
am your wound) shining shining sparkling shining in loves armour

I said (sweet thing I want you it burns so fast it scares me)

it happens all the time it happens all the time

(and this is why I am leaving this is way I am lying)




3.
he said one more cup of coffee before I go

I said stay for a while and

I thought I heard him whisper (sweet thing I want you)

just one more cup of coffee one more cup of coffee before I go



4.
but I love it when you read to me he said read to me read to me

but I love it when you sing to me sing to me



5.
: and I dream a higway back to you I dream a highway back to you I dream a highway back
to you I dream a highway back to you I dream a highway back to you I dream a highway















referenser: magnetic fields (titel); verve, american analog set, van morrisson, my bloody valentine, bob dylan (1); van morrisson, bright eyes, bonnie prince billie, slowdive, cat power (2); bob dylan, slowdive (3); magnetic fields (4); gillian welch (5)

Kommentarer
Postat av: J Lindblom

Kan inte få nog av människor som citerar Slowdive.
Så bra. Och en ny Mojave 3 på gång. Med den fina titeln Puzzles of you. För att inte tala om dikten.

Ska vi samla ihop till ett alternativt tidskriftsparty på Gbg Poesifestival 28/10?
Det var en bra idé du hade!

Postat av: ulrika

kul du gillade mitt collage! måste erkänna att mojave 3 är något jag missat lite grann... hm...

ja, ett alternativt tidskriftsparty - absolut! gärna! men har inte själv så mycket erfarenhet av att fixa såna grejer. men det har kanske du?!

2006-02-02 @ 14:54:23
Postat av: ulrika

johan: och tack för att du utsett min blogg till veckan blogg, såg det alldeles nyss! wow, vad himla glad jag blir!

2006-02-02 @ 15:07:11
Postat av: J Lindblom

Nu svarar jag lite överallt känner jag men vad fan.
Imorgon eller i natt listar jag de viktigaste Mojave 3-grejerna så tycker jag att du skall kolla upp dem. Fortsättningen på Slowdive, kanske man kan säga.

Jag skall på allvara höra med mina vänner som jag arrar Gbg Poesifestival med, om inte denna idé med lite tidskriftsfokus på något sätt kunde drivas igenom. Vore ju inte så dumt.

Du är värd beröm. Gillar din blogg skarpt.

2006-02-02 @ 15:45:26
URL: http://www.jlindblom.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback